I advertised a cellphone in the junkmail. Kelvin Parker called, said he needed the phone urgently for his son's birthday, and will deposit the money immediately. I got conformation from his Nedbank by sms, and gave him the phone. It was a scam, the money was never in my acciount.

Report ID: 1142
Crime Category: Stolen - Other
Province: Gauteng
City/Town: Boksburg
Suburb: N/A
Address: Kensington
Crime Date/Time: 20 May 2011, 00:05 AM
Reported By: Username1142
Reported Date: 27 May 2011, 16:05 PM
Related Link:

Join the conversation

  • Username2293 7 Jun 2012, 12:07 PM

    Advertised a golf cart in Junkmail for R28000. Person transfered the money EFT but found out to late that it was not EFT. They picked up the golf cart with a Hyundai pick up and I took the number plate number down just to find out that the number does not exist.

  • Mars 21 Feb 2012, 04:23 PM

    Thanks Zoey It was pretty obvious its a scam but got Messaged by (janiceallison01@gmail.com) .Gave him false information(account that does not exist) so if a real payment was made the bank would have told him the account does not work.I then got an email saying payment has been made.This is impossible since it is a non existing bank account.Steer Clear

  • Lauren3 24 Jan 2012, 11:01 AM

    I advertised a netbook on Junkmail..Got a few responses..One I went for was Janice Allison email address janiceallison01@gmail.com "bought" my netbook through paypal...they have a fraudulent email address for paypal..Michael James and Usman Abiose in Nigeria are in cahoots..can someone stop this person? If someone contacts me I can tell more, I see this name is all over, it has been going on for months? "Janice Allison" just mailed me to tell me sorry I have been scammed. I needed to pay around R500 out of my pocket to sent this netbook and I would have received the money with the money for the netbook. Then I had to pay another R2000 to "clear" the money, into this Usman Abiose name..and the netbook was sent to Michael James at 29 Jinadu Street, Ijeshatedo Surulere LAGOS, 23401 Nigeria.

  • Tracking you 18 Jan 2012, 11:30 AM

    Usman you are the bastard using that account. Usman Abiose People Paypal are legit and if you don't have an account or link to them they cannot transfer funds to you.....

  • Usman 17 Jan 2012, 02:15 PM

    To be honest with you people on Junkmail i have never seen a person like Janice Allison before he bought 3 phones from me Last week which i advertised for R10,000 and she paid me R13,000 including the shipping cost and she paid through Paypal but Paypal hold the fund and when i provide to them the shipment details as they requested for they release my fund right now my fund as just being release and i am looking forward to doing business with Janice Allison again she is a great and Honest buyer

  • Micheal 2 17 Jan 2012, 02:10 PM

    I was just suprise about all of you talking about Janice Allison she both 8 phone from me and she paid through Paypal at first i though it was a scam but i later have the last laugh as the Lady his not a scam she is a really buyer and an honest Lady okay

  • Username3349 11 Jan 2012, 03:02 PM

    Hi Guys, Received a email from Janice Allison from junckmail yesterday to say she really want to buy my video camera and she will pay extra R1000 for the shipping she will pay the money immediatley through pay pal. She kept on insisting to send her the shipping no. Told me the whole bull about her son being abroad and she needs it deseparetly for her son. What bothered me iis why will you pay so much for a item that you can just go and buy at the shop. Even I told her I want R3000.00 she still would have said she wants it, immediatley that raised a red flag. Be careful guys these people are con artist to the T.

  • zoey2 13 Dec 2011, 10:28 AM

    Hi guys, thank you very much. I advertised my phone today and i just got a call from a guy claiming to want to buy it for his girlfriend. He said he would pay me extra if I delivered it to Wits university and he would do a bank transfer. Also got an email from janiceallison01@gmail.com claiming interest in the phone. Thanks for the info, will keep my eyes open for these con artists.

  • Dave2 22 Nov 2011, 10:40 AM

    Advertised a vechile for sale in Junk Mail had calls from a Simon and Daniel cliaming they work for De Beers in Namibia. Oke wants to pay R50 000 without seeing it into account then wants me to go to a police station to het an avadavit saying I sold the bike to him. But he wants me to send him R60 Airtime so he can phone his wife what bull. 0785470808 Using this mobile number and a whole bunch of other numbers and names

  • Njabs 9 Nov 2011, 10:33 AM

    Thanks for the heads up guys, i also advertised my laptop on Junk Mail and got a response from janiceallison01@gmail, telling me a story about the kid being based oversea and how they wanna use Paypal...told them where to get off.

  • Luvo2 22 Sep 2011, 01:11 PM

    I also got this e-mail from nedbank saying the payments have been made to my account whereas i do not have any account from nedbank, thanx guys for warning me cause am broke i was going to go to nedbank and ask them about this but now i know its a scam.

  • shane3 21 Sep 2011, 04:10 PM

    lol i posted a add on junckmail selling my iphone i got two responces on from maryanaalex123@gmail and the second from janiceallison01@gmail both of them had very similar storys they both worked abroad and had kids at school in a diferent country they both wanted me to mail the phone to there kid and both wanted to use paypal sorry for them im not a dum twit like them watch out for these two emails they scam artists..............

  • manleen 21 Sep 2011, 02:06 PM

    Hi'Ireceived a message on the 20 september 2011 as if is from absa bank to ubdate my details on line.suprisingly one normarly receives an sms to contact nearest branch if there is a need.I did not respond to that message for security reasons.

  • Mpumi3 14 Sep 2011, 11:43 AM

    I also received the e-mail as stated above and today I received another one stating this Dear Client As a new legislation in the banking sector we have been instructed to refund our clients on all incurred charges over the period of twelve (12) months. You are expected to have minimum of R500 as your current account balance to claim this refund. To verify how much you have incurred as charges over the months kindly click here or alternatively please follow the below link Continue For further queries, please contact us These people are schemersto think of it I don't even have an account with Nedbank

  • George25 12 Sep 2011, 03:35 PM

    Hi I also received a number of Emails from NedBankibt@onlinesecuredata.co.za saying much as above. BEWARE

  • Philip5 29 Aug 2011, 12:10 AM

    Hi I have recieved 2 mails NedBank serv@debt.co.za and the other NedBank ibt@onlinesecuredata.co.za on Frid and Sat 25/26 08/2011 The Mail reads Dear Client, Payment has been made into your account. To view the details,please varify: Login. to view the transaction details. If you have any questions or would like more information, please contact our support center

  • Neran 27 Jun 2011, 12:12 PM

    I posted a sale for a PS2 And got the exact same message from Josh.

  • Kobus2 19 Jun 2011, 08:17 AM

    Hi Nadine, Thanks for posting. Smelled a rat and researched 442mendez. Will steer clear.

  • Desiree4 1 Jun 2011, 01:06 PM

    lol same thing Posted an add on junkmail for my ps... the guy urgently wanted it for his sons bday. he would do the transfer. Im not stupid... i want to draw the money 1st and have it in my hands before i will give it... He still says, i am ricad and what ever if its a scam we can easily trace him... whahahaha idiots

  • Nadine3 30 May 2011, 03:40 PM

    I have recieved feedback through junkmail from this email address: 442mendez@gmail.com. This person's name is Josh. He lives in Nigeria. I am selling dresses on junkmail and he wanted to buy one and transfer the money for me. I live in South Africa so the transfer was going to be international. I said as soon as i get the cleared payment i wil send him the dress via mail. I then recieved an email from America bank stating that het paid in the money but i first have to send the dress shipping info to the bank so that thay can proceed to paying me the money. There i realised that it was all just a scam so watch out for this guy.

Popular categories