Junk mail email fraud Janice Allison

I advertised a netbook on Junkmail..Got a few responses..One I went for was Janice Allison email address janiceallison01@gmail.com "bought" my netbook through paypal...they have a fraudulent email address for paypal..Michael James and Usman Abiose in Nigeria are in cahoots..can someone stop this person? If someone contacts me I can tell more, I see this name is all over, it has been going on for months? "Janice Allison" just mailed me to tell me sorry I have been scammed.  I needed to pay around R500 out of my pocket to sent this netbook and I would have received the money with the money for the netbook.  Then I had to pay another R2000 to "clear" the money, into this Usman Abiose name..and the netbook was sent to Michael James at 29 Jinadu Street, Ijeshatedo Surulere LAGOS, 23401 Nigeria

Report ID: 1810
Crime Category: Fraud
Province: Gauteng
Suburb: N/A
Address: N/A
Crime Date/Time: 11 Jan 2012, 00:01 AM
Reported By: Username1810
Reported Date: 18 Jan 2012, 11:01 AM
Related Link:

Join the conversation

  • Michelle75 29 May 2012, 02:30 PM

    OMG...This woman is clearly @ it..same thing happened to me last week...Ppl watch out.

  • Username1810 15 Mar 2012, 03:40 PM

    I have not looked at this for a while and I see our friend "Janice Allison" is still as busy as ever. Looks like these people just carry on regardless. Using all the same stories and information.

  • Marlene Black2 13 Mar 2012, 08:34 PM

    "Janice" must be a very busy lady, looking at the dates of the letters above. My husband had a lot of photographic gear for sale and she answered his ad this morning. We smelt a rat straight away and told her "no paypal - cash only" she then responded by saying "OMG of course you're worried, but don't worry, paypal is sooo safe..." Well, finally my husband sent her a very rude message and she stopped trying to convince us how legit she was. The words in her sms were identical to what I have read above - plus, using the same name over and over again??? Sorry for those guys who have been hoodwinked, please be extremely careful - these guys have no scruples.

  • danie bosman 9 Mar 2012, 05:07 PM

    I had the same person today, for an Ipad, offered to py R1800 more if I go through paypal, sounded fishy so I said all is sold, goodbye...lucky me

  • solomon2 28 Feb 2012, 08:16 AM

    Intrested User Information Email Address: janiceallison01@gmail.com Message: I will like to know if this item is still available for sale and also how much you are willing to sell it and the conditions please get back to me

  • Petro 16 Feb 2012, 02:47 PM

    Wow..... wow... wow.... I almost did the same thing here... :( I advertised a Tab on Junkmail.... she "paid" R5800 into my Paypal account.... and then the emails started to comming in from "paypal"... FRAUD! I did sent the parcel to her.. same Nigeria address.. but luckily stopped it in time.... Sick people...

  • Tanica 15 Feb 2012, 01:00 PM

    I also advertised a blackberry this morning and instantly got an email from "Janice Allison" asking me if she could deposit the funds straight away into my paypal account and if I would please ship it to her son studying abroad blah blah blah. Said she would pay an extra R800 than what the phone was advertised for plus the R1800 shipping costs! Straight away sounded very fishy. So happy I did not fall for it!

  • maria26 15 Feb 2012, 09:09 AM

    Read this, it from Janice Allison, what can we do to stop them !!!!!! I am interested in buying this stuff for my kid who schools abroad. Regarding payment, i would prefer to pay with PayPal as i feel comfortable using PayPal for online transaction because of safety. It would be very helpful if you could help me ship it over to him. I would have make the process by myself but the fact that I am on a business trip out of the country presently makes it- janice Allison

  • Craig23 10 Feb 2012, 08:25 AM

    Same story with me, warning bells rang immediately. I reported to paypal, Is there anything else to stamp this fraud out?

  • Tiisetso 2 10 Feb 2012, 07:27 AM

    This is absurd. I also got a reply from this Janice woman. Frankly an hour after posting my ad. She wanted to pay 80% above the price i was asking pm that i can pay for the "shipping costs". Thank goodness i googled her email address before going any further. Thanks to everyone

  • Enrico 7 Feb 2012, 11:09 AM

    Thanx guys, almost lost my phone

  • Mark 29 7 Feb 2012, 10:49 AM

    Hi all i just advertised a apple Ipad 2 and just recieved a message from Janice, so glad i googeled the name, Thanks alot

  • Rudi9 6 Feb 2012, 08:48 PM

    I am actually laughing at myself for being so stupid. Advertised a Samsung Galaxy S2 today and almost immediately had reply from Janice (whoever she or he is). Worst of all is that it is exactly the same story as all of yours. Question is, how does one stop her/him/them?

  • maria26 6 Feb 2012, 02:19 PM

    This Janice Allison, and Usman Abiose in Nigeria is working together , then caught me too, with the same story, what can we do , nothing, i lost many

  • maria26 6 Feb 2012, 02:17 PM

    i know her, she caught me too, with the same story

  • Melandi 2 Feb 2012, 04:52 PM

    Hi everyone. I was almost scammed too by janiceallison@gmail.com and ritalarry.sol@gmail.com. BE VERY CAREFUL! They tell lies about being abroad and that their son needs a new laptop etc and is in West Africa. They insist on paying the money via PayPal or direct deposit. When I agreed to give my account number she said that she will pay in via American Bank. Then I got an email from tracking.depts@gmail.com confirming that the money has been paid by the client. Watch out people, and worst of all they pretend to be Christians...

  • Rusty2 2 Feb 2012, 01:13 PM

    Same Laptop incident here with exact emails, names & address. Luckily SpeedServices phoned me to tell me about this. Need to be careful & make sure those paypal emails are genuine.

  • Simon13 2 Feb 2012, 01:10 PM

    tried the same on me today 02/02/2012. i cant believe it thank goodness i googled it else i too wouldve been scammed. Gmail wont remove her account either as she (they) have not been proven guilty.

  • Barry4 31 Jan 2012, 03:35 PM

    tried to buy a netbook from me today will even give me R1500. to send it abroad Hahahahahaha, TRY SOMEONE ELSE JANICE

  • Gerhard10 30 Jan 2012, 02:33 PM

    Got the same exact thing today from Janice Allison. Her son is studying abroad and blah blah blah. Thanks for the post. I'm going to have some fun with her/him now.

  • Jason16 24 Jan 2012, 05:45 PM

    Just advertised a laptop also on junk mail. Also got a response saying that the money will be EFT'd to me. Is there no way of catching this people?

  • Lauren3 24 Jan 2012, 11:02 AM

    Hi there, I also posted an ad for a blackberry. Same thing happened to me Stephan.

  • Username1810 20 Jan 2012, 04:41 PM

    Thank goodness Stephan! Yes her "son" is in Nigeria, she gave his name as Michael James..also via paypal, I had to pay R500 to send my netbook to them..AND never received my money, even got a mail to say I got scammed..sorry..I cannot believe that they still carry on under the same name and no one seems to get them, I even gave the address in Nigeria, if someone could just investigate.

  • Stephan3 19 Jan 2012, 01:41 PM

    I just posted an add for a blackberry and got an email from Janice Allison. Her son is overseas and so on and so on and wants to pay via paypal... Thanks for this as I almost responded.

Popular categories