Puppy Selling Hoax

This man says he sells puppies.  There are NO puppies for sale.  He is merely stealing your money.
Name given in email:  Levi Banet

Contact Number given via email:  0731654949
Email Address emails are received from:  kelvineleigh@hotmail.com

Report ID: 3824
Crime Category: Fraud
Province: Gauteng
Suburb: Johannesburg
Address: Melville, JHB
Crime Date/Time: 20 May 2013, 00:05 AM
Reported By: Username3824
Reported Date: 20 May 2013, 18:05 PM
Related Link:

Join the conversation

  • Bianca7 30 Mar 2015, 05:41 PM

    Please beware of this Scam Artist,she is Black with a Horrible Accent,she even sent me a Fake ID,she claims to be selling Bulldog Puppies,her name is: Evelyn Lobelo and email address: evelynlobelo@gmail.com,Phone Number:0711582307 ,she scammed us R3000 and was demanding More Money from us,asked her for Our Refunds and she won't Pick Our Calls..

  • Raees2 24 Jul 2013, 10:00 AM

    Same guy 'sold' us British Shorthair kittens. Fortunately we only lost R1500, and didn't pay any additional funds. How does one go about reporting them? Name: : Kregg Thomson info.sapetra.mygbiz.com@gmail.com Money to be deposited into a P C Mloshwa account.

  • Ruan8 19 Jul 2013, 05:03 PM

    Same guy selling English Bulldog puppies and claiming to have recently relocated to the Freestate. Also just google the e-mail and came across this site (vanrooyensun@gmail.com).

  • Matthew2 5 Jul 2013, 09:14 AM

    I believe that the following is also trying to con people, he uses the following email - mimsyalexia@gmail.com and the advertise different types of puppies as i beleive i was about to lose a quite abit for a bulldog puppy so be warned

  • Sam32 4 Jul 2013, 10:24 PM

    Got FNB to block the Nigerians FNB account so he's apparently using a capital account now. Always putting out traps for this guy. They are located in the east rand and Heidelberg

  • Sam32 4 Jul 2013, 10:22 PM

    Same happened to me with Bengal kittens. Operated under Michael Jeem and Nigerian Kregg took me for 5k. Police say they can do nothing and pushed me out of the station

  • Jacques47 3 Jul 2013, 07:42 PM

    Hi They also use the following email addresses now antonsstander@gmail.com habibhassan22@gmail.com janus12mark@gmail.com

  • Sherylene Nel 1 Jul 2013, 07:44 AM

    Thanks to all the comments prior on this website, and me just having a hunch and googling the email adress, you guys prevented me from making a mistake as he now is selling syberian husky pups and will deliver to my doorstep. He goes by the name of Richard Murphy email adress:vanrooyensun@gmail.com

  • Hanni Daymond 27 Jun 2013, 01:02 PM

    We are scammed today by the exact same company: sa sapetra - we did pay the R4000.00 into the bank account and then received an email asking for a further R5050 to be byd to SB Ngubane at Capitec bank account number 1353704317. The person why bought the puppy from name is Richard Murhpy cell 082 291 1114 and gregg from sa sapetra 072 633 6114

  • Melissa2 18 Jun 2013, 04:12 PM

    Hi I got scammed today by this person, I was so foolish that I actually lost R1000. The number was 0799778880 and email was vanrooyensun@gmail.com, address 107 Lake Farm, Port Elizabeth, Theesecombe, 6001. In addition they set up a "pet courier" called SA SAPETRA which gives details you would normally expect from a courier and then states that the crate provided is not allowed and that you have to "rent" another crate for the flight and put down a "fully refundable" deposit of a further R4000. It gives banking details for an IM Buthelezi... please dont get scammed like me.

  • Paulo 5 Jun 2013, 12:40 AM

    Another puppy scammer using email address vanrooyensun@gmail.com. A woman(could be male) always lives in a different province to wherever you currently stay. Always pushing for you location first and for the puppies to be delivered to you. Address provided 107 Lake Farm, Port Elizabeth, Theesecombe 6001. Please be aware.

  • Jaz 29 May 2013, 10:18 AM

    SCAM. Please beware of 'Levi Banet' and K leigh. I see that he is using different names now as well like 'Chris' etc. You will know that it is a scam because he uses the same pictures. He even spun the lie that he is a good christian man to me when I enquired about his toy pom puppies. If you dont arange a face to face meeting, rather not purchase any puppy online. Also never go alone to meetings. Meet in a public place and never carry cash, rather do an eft with the purchaser present after he shows you that the dog is real.

  • lucinda2 21 May 2013, 03:07 PM

    Another add on Bengal kittens from same mail adress : kelvineleigh@hotmail.com, had a weird feeling about it, luckily saw this piece before any damage could be done, sounded so convincing though, the reason kittens are cheap is because they are relocating, his wife very conveniently is a 'vetinary doctor", and they deliver to your doorstep as they are 'affiliated with animal courier companies"! Names given : Kelvine and Nchinyane, "currently in Port Elizabeth".. So mad right now!!!

Popular categories