Fake Recruitment Company

Please be aware that Zenith Recruitment Pty and Corjobs Recruitment Pty are fake. They scam people looking for jobs on the internet by requesting payment of about R360.00. They send prospective candidates e-mail stating the following in return for payment"You have been chosen for a job position you applied for throughthis agency. Attached is a document. Download, fill and send back the form withthe required documents. All documentations must be sent within 3 working daysof receipt"

Report ID: 4096
Crime Category: Fraud
Province: KwaZulu/Natal
City/Town: DURBAN
Suburb: N/A
Address: Durban
Crime Date/Time: 5 Jun 2013, 00:06 AM
Reported By: Username4096
Reported Date: 17 Jul 2013, 14:07 PM
Related Link: View

Join the conversation

  • Nico Esterhuizen 24 Aug 2015, 11:11 AM

    I apply for a job with Zenith Recruitagency and receive a e mail where they ask me my to pay R 390.00 and I make the payment and two days later I received a e mail where they ask me to R1950.00 and Edward Nkozi say then they will make sure that I will get a job. Please canb you take this up with law and get that people look up in a jail and close the company

  • JJ6 7 Aug 2015, 07:23 PM

    I received an email from them today asking for R390 together with a list of things to fill in and send back. To my knowledge a recruitment company makes their commission in finding candidates for companies. When a recruitment company ask for fees DO be suspicious!! Thanks to the guys before me that commented to warn me and other people. Regards

  • antifraud 2 Aug 2015, 03:42 PM

    These people are crazy they think we graduated only to be conned by uneducated numscals people with lumps of leads for the brain. They inboxed me on Saturday and demanded R390 payment upfront. Thanx to Google. Really appreciate all the advice.

  • Pasca 1 Aug 2015, 11:15 AM

    Today just receive the same message that I should deposit upfront R390. These people are stupid and thank guys you have saved me.

  • Ntombi3 29 Jul 2015, 08:48 PM

    Zenith recruitment is so disgusting i applied for job on email but i recieved massege from them with application form requesting R390 into thuli's nedbank account yoh scams are so devil like Nyawupe where we are going to get this money

  • Mims 29 Jul 2015, 01:12 PM

    I mean really what is this world turned into. I also got da same email from zenith saying dat I shud deposit 390 and people plz be aware also for an email movipersonel dey also a scam.

  • thabsy 27 Jul 2015, 11:25 AM

    I also got a email from zeneth recruitment. They wanted me to deposit 390 recruitment fee. To my suprise the account holder is a lady called Thulile Mnguni with Nedbank account number. These people think we are stupid

  • Micheal3 20 Jul 2015, 03:01 PM

    People need to be aware of those fake recruitment agencies, its very important to do a background check first before you hand your details out to total strangers. Measured Ability recruitment agency has a few tips on this matter so visit our website or send us an email and we will be in contact to assist you in whatever you may need. http://www.measuredability.com/

  • sasha5 19 May 2015, 12:28 PM

    i also recieved a email that i got a job ... lmk this people is sick. they think we to dumb what makes it obvious is the payment fee other agencies deduct from the company that is hiring you without you nowing the amount like quest agency

  • Nel3 14 May 2015, 03:19 PM

    Same thing happened to me today! I found it weird for the time (03:50 am) of the email and the banking details are that of an individual and not a company. Also recruitment companies receive placement fees from the client for finding employees. These people are vultures ready to prey on unsuspecting people who are desperate to find work. Why can't they just find themselves a job and work for their money??

  • Mthokozisi2 12 Mar 2015, 10:19 AM

    Yooohh nearly felt for them,i was about to deposit that cash friday than choosed to search for them here and found out that they are scammers...thanks guys hey I wont deposit that cash let me just promise them

  • Claudine 23 Feb 2015, 10:40 AM

    I received a message this morning stating I should fill in the attached form and deposit money....This is fake and wrong so please dont fall for it!

  • Smah2 18 Feb 2015, 10:45 AM

    Haaaahaaaa sorry Zenith not here, heeee how can one pay so much when applying,we desperate looking for the jobs but Zineth cant fool us....Thanks for the heads up guys..it is always good to google n search..thanks guys..haaaaahaaaaa heeehee Zenith why????

  • Crystal3 18 Feb 2015, 10:41 AM

    This is shocking, my daughter received this e-mail today, and was so excited, cos she has been looking for a good post for so long, but thank GOD, she had good sense not to just send in cash, its not how a recruitment agency works! I pray that these thieves will get caught! Kind regards

  • Ndi 13 Feb 2015, 09:56 PM

    Received same email today stating i must send back proof of payment R495. thank you very much for the tip

  • Marnus 6 Feb 2015, 10:40 AM

    Thanks for the heads up! My girlfriend and I applied for the same jobs on the same date, but only I got the email from Zenith. Made us a little suspicious, so I decided to check it out. Luckily there are still some good people in this world that want to help others.

  • angie 4 Feb 2015, 03:07 PM

    i almost felt for their scam too, they sent me that email today and i almost deposited the money of R495 they requested

  • Mizzy 19 Jan 2015, 01:56 PM

    Thank you for that. I also received an email from them, they told me to send in R495. I almost made the foolish mistake of paying that amount, but I'm so glad for warnings like this.

  • wisani 7 Jan 2015, 11:06 AM

    thanks for the warning .you know when you desparate you fall for these scams ...i also live by i cant buy a job principal dont pay for a job

  • Username5489 11 Dec 2014, 08:42 AM

    I have also just received an email from Zenith whereby they requested me to pay R495 to register me and get me the job. I am lucky to know that you never pay an agency to find you a job because if they are a reputable company they work in the placement fee in their fee to the respective company. I wish we could stop these people out there because I know there are desperate people out there who would actually end up paying the so called placement fee and then not get a job.

  • Sefora 17 Nov 2014, 12:46 PM

    Thanks for that warning. My brother is lloking for a job and he received an email from Zenith, he was so excited and wanted to fill in their form and pay the amount. I did my research on the company, and the numbers they have on their website do not exist, and lucky enough, I came across your warning. Many thanks.

  • ipfi 29 May 2014, 06:49 AM

    Rule 1: ignore their upfront payment crap. How can you pay that much for a job that you don't have.

Popular categories