Puppy Fraudster

Hi, I was about to purchase two teacup Yorkies from a man by the name of Stephen Alan.  I did some googling after reading all these reports and on a particular website it listed the infamous Byron Anthony and just underneath that it mentions Stephen Alan.  He too had just asked me for a 50% deposit (R2000) and the puppies would be flown to me from the Northern Cape.  Be aware as he seems to be working with a different E-mail address to his previous scam.  He e-mailed me from stephenpups75@gmail.com
Hope this helps others.

Report ID: 5175
Crime Category: Fraud
Province: Gauteng
Suburb: N/A
Address: Northern Cape
Crime Date/Time: 25 Nov 2013, 00:11 AM
Reported By: Username5175
Reported Date: 25 Nov 2013, 21:11 PM
Related Link:

Join the conversation

  • Minmar 23 Aug 2017, 02:40 PM

    This guy is still operating!!!!! He is currently feverishly trying to "sell" me a sphynx kitten. He sent me photos of the mum and dad and kittens available. He even sent me a copy of his ID. With a beautiful story of how he is t registered and gives me the option to register my kitten myself. He says he will courier my kitten via pet taxi courier services!!! All vaccine and deworming documents will be sent with the kitten. Thank the Lord I asked for a copy of his ID!!! So I googled his name and here I am.... thank everyone for contributing!!! He uses the email address austinetaddei20@gmail.com
    His whatsapp number is 078 1051617 and the name comes up as "DJ"
    He gave me his physical address-18 Camp street, Upongton, North Cape

    Take care people.... this guy is too smooth, but gets gittery when you ask for a copy of the vaccination documents!!

  • Darlene Joubert 13 Jan 2015, 12:38 PM

    Just scammed us out of R9000 saying he sells containers from 12 Leer road, Germiston. I just found his address as 113 Riverside Road, Atholl, Sandton JHB. Will have it checked out, by my informant. Real Scammer. Gave an ABSA Account in Name of Valan International.

  • Another One2 18 Jul 2014, 10:21 AM

    Hi I was in the process of buying a generator off OLX. The invoice looked fishy so I did some investigative work and sure enough, I was convinced it was a fraud. Just found this sight. Same guy, Stephen Alan Behrmann. BE CAREFUL!!!

  • michelle73 20 May 2014, 03:17 PM

    I would like to warn people to not allow this man to get away with what he is doing he scammed me and I was to late to realize who and what he was if you cannot view a dog in person do not buy people make there websites look so real only for you to realize its a scam I am so angry that you could be so heartless to scam people out of hard earned money and this only after we want to give a beautiful baby a home.

  • Althea2 19 May 2014, 09:10 PM

    Thx you for this site!!!! This same guy is now advertising MAINE COON kittens.....with photos!!! Same modus operantus as with all the dog and birds!!! He now uses email add: stephenpetshomes40@gemail.com He is a pro!!!!! BEWARE PEOPLE!!!!

  • Samantha Brink 15 May 2014, 10:49 AM

    He is up and running again http://johannesburg.olx.co.za/charming-cute-bull-mastiff-puppies-for-sale-iid-645579058

  • Jo-zaan 10 May 2014, 07:10 PM

    Stephan Alan is advertising English Bulldog puppy's on OLX and is using the email - stephenpetshomes40@gmail.com. I almost fell for the Great Dane post and luckily found this page. Just a heads up , I can't believe he is still at is.

  • Amy11 9 May 2014, 02:24 PM

    Was about to deposit money into Stephan Alan's Bank acc tomorrow morning or a Great Dane puppy. advertised on olx as KUSA reg puppies. Thank goodness I found this site. He sounds very compassionate about dogs.....wolf in sheeps clothing!!!

  • Brenda3 29 Apr 2014, 09:56 PM

    Glad I googled Stephen Alan and found this page!! He is advertising Great Dane puppies on OLX at the moment!

  • Cherise4 24 Apr 2014, 10:09 AM

    He claims to use a transport company called global pets. They are very well set up and very convincing. The company dose not exist..

  • Cherise4 24 Apr 2014, 09:49 AM

    Hi I unfortunately found this website to late, I thought it was to good to be true but, really wanted the puppy so in good faith I payed the deposit. I'd no he gave 7212165044086 Stephen Alan Behrmann website royalbabieshomes41@gmail.com Tell no he gave me was 0782370372 Banking details fnb didimalang motsusi acc no 62468717974 branch code 250655. I hope this helps someone. He is really prepare.. Don't let him fool you..

  • lexie 19 Apr 2014, 11:14 AM

    Thank goodness for this website i was about to buy a siberian husky from this guy also with the same agenda - pup would be flown up from northern cape - must deposit half the amount of r2000. The email address is royalbabieshomes14@gmail.com

  • Natasha47 11 Apr 2014, 01:10 PM

    He sent me his ID and his full names are STEPHEN ALAN BEHRMANN, ID NR 7212165044086

  • Natasha47 11 Apr 2014, 12:48 PM

    I was also scammed by this idiot! His email is now royalbabieshomes41@gmail.com

  • Johno 6 Mar 2014, 12:32 PM

    This guy just scammed us as well. His email adress is as follows: stephenbabies41@gmail.com.

  • wanja du Toit 18 Feb 2014, 10:54 AM

    The same Stephen alan contacted me and it is a scam alright, his email is now behrmannstephenalanpups75@gmail.com

Popular categories